formatting formatting
       Artists           News           New Additions     
formatting      Search           Care           Contact     

July 20, 2012

Zane Wilcox was one of the winners of the 2011 OUTSTANDING STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT IN CONTEMPORARY SCULPTURE AWARD during his masters program.

The ISC established the Outstanding Student Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award program in 1994 to recognize deserving sculpture students and to encourage their continued commitment to the field of sculpture.

The Outstanding Student Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award is organized by ISC, sponsored in part by Gertrud and Heinz Aeschlimann, Jarvis and Constance Doctorow Family Foundation, Grounds For Sculpture, Johnson Art and Education Foundation, and the Jon and Mary Shirley Foundation, Chicago Arts District and Podmajersky Inc.

The jurors for the 2011 awards were: Brooke Kamin Rapaport: Independent curator and writer; DeWitt Godfrey: Sculptor and Director of the Institute for Creative and Performing Arts at Colgate University; Jon Lash: Sculptor, master of "lost wax" casting and the Director of the Digital Atelier

The International Sculpture Center honored the winners at its annual awards presentation and private reception showcasing their sculpture works at the Grounds for Sculpture in Hamilton, NJ from October 2011 to March 2012. The exhibition travelled to the Chicago Arts District in Chicago, IL from August 2012 – September 2012 and coincided with the ISC’s 23rd International Sculpture Conference in Chicago, IL. Winners received an artist statement and photograph of their work featured in Sculpture magazine and inclusion of their award-winning sculpture works in a color Fall/Winter exhibition catalogue sponsored by the Grounds for Sculpture.

Source Link:   More information

News Archive




Mobile Version